Welcome to the Descript Community

Our passionate community of video creators and podcasters is an invaluable resource for anyone looking to create with Descript. Here are all the ways you can tap into it.

Events

Join us for one of our weekly, non-boring virtual events. We’ll show you how to use Descript, we'll talk about craft and other creative topics, and we'll take any questions you’ve got. Find one below.
How to make podcasts with Descript
Virtual
February 8
10 am PT
1 pm ET

Learn the ins and outs of making podcasts with Descript

How to make social clips with Descript
Virtual
February 14
12 pm PT
3 pm ET

Learn how to quickly make shareable social clips with Descript in four steps.

Discord

You’ll meet thousands of creators in our Discord community, from seasoned pros to first-time podcast and video-makers — plus our team. Get inspired, ask questions, pick up tips for creating in Descript, or vent if you need to.
Join our Discord Community

Programs

If you’re interested in getting more involved with the Descript community, we have a few options for you.
Ambassadors
Enthusiastic Descript users who help support, teach, and build community with other users. They do it by starting user communities of their own, creating learning content and resources, contributing to our Discord community, and lots more.
Champions
The biggest Descript advocates and evangelists inside their organizations. They bring Descript in, set up drives, and help their teammates get started. This community is where Champions learn from each other, share best practices, and go deeper with the Descript team.
Beta
Join Descript's Beta Program to get early access to new features and updates. Help shape the future of Descript — and give us all your feedback.

Made with Descript

Making stuff is hard. That’s why inspiration from others is so handy. Check out some video & audio our community has created with Descript.